Eurecom

#eurecom

Based on the close ties it has developed with industry, EURECOM can direct an essential part of its research activities towards areas of interest for its industrial partners. One of our challenges is to fill the gap between fundamental research and the more business oriented one in our partner companies.. From the beginning, the main objective set by our members was excellence on an international level. In research this excellence results in a high number of publications and patents, in the active participation to international scientific events and organizations and of course in getting many important European contracts in the European framework. Given its size, EURECOM chose to focus its research activities on three main areas: networking and security, multimedia content and mobile communications.

Website

Inria

#inria

The research activity of the institute is organized around 3 areas: Omnipresent communication and computing, computational biology and medicine and modeling, simulation and interaction with the real world. The 38 research teams of the Centre work with scientists from all disciplines. Their activities are based on the analysis and identification of complex data, building models, numerical simulation, modeling and control. The Inria Sophia Antipolis - Méditerranée research center works in close collaboration with its academic partners, on 4 sites : Sophia Antipolis, Marseille, Montpellier and Bologna (italy). The center also leads a partnership strategy with industry to promote transfer and new business start-up in this science park.

Website

LEAT

#uns, #cnrs

Laboratory of Electronics, Antennas and Telecommunications (leat) is a "Unité Mixte Université Nice Sophia Antipolis - CNRS" (UMR No. 7248). Research activities are organized into three themes: MCSOC (Modeling, System Design of Communicating Objects), CMA (Design and Modeling of Antennas) and S2DS2A (Detection Systems, Imaging Systems and antennal Associates).

Website

I3S

#uns, #cnrs

The Computer Science, Signal processing and Systems laboratory based in Sophia Antipolis associated with the Nice Sophia Antipolis University, CNRS and Inria, working in partnership with enterprises on innovative research to the forefront of science and of technology :
- Communications, Networks, Systems Embedded and Distributed
- Software and Knowledge Engineering, Interaction and Use
- Discrete Models for the Complex Systems
- Signals, Images and Systems
In addition, our researchers are actively involved in the training of the students. Within our teams, trainees and PhD students are strongly implied in research projects.

Website



ISA

#uns, #cnrs, #inra

...

Website

LJAD

#uns, #cnrs

...

Website

Contact

  • (+33) n/d

  • Campus SophiaTech
    450 Route des Chappes
    06410 Sophia Antipolis -France

© 2014 F.Lebas

Eurecom

#eurecom

Basé sur les liens étroits développés avec l'industrie, EURECOM oriente une partie importante de ses activités de recherche vers les domaines d'intérêt de ses partenaires industriels. Un de nos défis est de combler le fossé entre la recherche fondamentale et celle plus appliquée des entreprises partenaires . Dès le départ, l'objectif principal fixé par nos membres était l'excellence au niveau international. Dans l'activité de recherche, cette excellence se traduit par un nombre élevé de publications et de brevets, par la participation active à des événements internationaux et des organisations scientifiques et bien sûr par l'obtention de nombreux contrats européens. Compte tenu de sa taille, EURECOM a choisi de concentrer ses activités de recherche dans trois domaines principaux: réseaux et sécurité, contenus multimédia et communications mobiles.

Website

Inria

#inria

L'activité de recherche de l'institut repose sur 3 axes prioritaires : Communication et calcul omniprésents ; Médecine et biologie computationnelles et Modélisation, simulation et interaction avec le monde réel. Les 38 équipes de recherche du Centre collaborent avec des scientifiques de toutes disciplines. Leurs activités reposent notamment sur l'analyse et l'identification de données complexes, la constitution de modèles, la simulation numérique, la modélisation et le contrôle. Le centre Inria Sophia Antipolis – Méditerranée est un haut lieu d'excellence scientifique qui mène également une stratégie partenariale avec le monde industriel pour favorise notamment le transfert et la création d'entreprise au sein de la technopole.

Website

LEAT

#uns, #cnrs

Le Laboratoire d'Electronique, Antennes et Télécommunications (LEAT) est une Unité Mixte Université Nice Sophia Antipolis - CNRS (UMR n°7248). Les activités de recherche sont organisées en 3 thématiques : MCSOC (Modélisation, Conception Système d'Objets Communicants), CMA (Conception et Modélisation d'Antennes) et S2DS2A (Systèmes de Détection, D'imagerie et Systèmes Antennaires Associés).

Website

I3S

#uns, #cnrs

Le laboratoire Informatique, Signaux et Systèmes de Sophia Antipolis associé à l'Université Nice Sophia Antipolis, le CNRS et Inria, travaille, en partenariat avec des industriels sur des thématiques de recherche innovantes, à la pointe de la science et de la technologie :
- Communications, Réseaux, Systèmes Embarqués et Distribués
- Génie du Logiciel et de la Connaissance, Interactions et Usages
- Modèles Discrets pour les Systèmes Complexes
- Signal, Images et Systèmes
Par ailleurs, nos chercheurs participent activement à la formation des étudiants. Au sein de nos équipes, des stagiaires et doctorants sont fortement impliqués dans les projets de recherche.

Website



ISA

#uns, #cnrs, #inra

...

Website

LJAD

#uns, #cnrs

...

Website

Contact

  • (+33) n/d

  • Campus SophiaTech
    450 Route des Chappes
    06410 Sophia Antipolis -France

© 2014 F.Lebas